YouTube Sunday: Love, Pixar

20 Feb

3 Responses to “YouTube Sunday: Love, Pixar”

  1. Michael Hulshof-Schmidt February 21, 2011 at 12:07 pm #

    Cory,
    This is quite wonderful and helps to mitigate the Great Fear Machine. I have created a story out of it and shared it on my blog that directs people to your blog: http://hulshofschmidt.wordpress.com/2011/02/21/something-affirming-for-the-lgbt-community/

    Best,
    Michael

    • combscp February 21, 2011 at 5:21 pm #

      Thanks Michael! I really appreciate that. I’ve loved this little short film ever since I saw it play in front of Toy Story 3 this past summer. Pixar has for years been making terrific films, and their social awareness as of late hasn’t gone unnoticed. I’m happy to see the studio stand up for equality, it’s hard not to get a little teary eyed watching their ‘It Gets Better’ segment. 🙂

  2. Minecraft Guide March 9, 2011 at 10:08 pm #

    It’s interesting to see this point of view. I can’t say fore sure if I agree or not, but it is something I will think about now.

Leave a comment